How Are We Doing?

Experience the Gulf Coast Auto Sales difference today with a visit to our beautiful showroom. Here our award-winning team of experts can help you find the perfect car, truck or SUV for your budget. Learn more about what it’s like to shop at Gulf Coast Auto Sales from our customers here. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
FelipeA 29 Dec 2018
I hate the car buying experience with a passion. But these guys made it totally enjoyable. No pressure whatsoever from start to finish. I purchased a vehicle from them, on-line, from the west coast. They held it at their dealership for me for several weeks, until I could get down there and drive... it back west. Everything was as described in their advertisement, no surprises. I'm very happy with my purchase, and I would recommend them any time to prospective used car buyers. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jason C. 02 Jan 2019
The team at Gulf Coast Auto were excellent in all facets of the buying experience. I had no credit history and they were willing to work with me to get me a car I really enjoy. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend working with and buying from this dealership.
5 rate
Cars.com
FamilyFormula 25 Feb 2013
After visiting dozens of dealerships, my husband and I found the car that exceeded our expectations in both quality and in value, and also met our uncompromising criteria (accident-free, mileage
5 rate
Cars.com
Felicia Happygirl 21 Oct 2018
The gentlemen at Gulf Coast were fantastic. Their straight forward style of sales made my first automobile purchase a painless and pleasant experience. They were also able to navigate through the uncharted territory of my scenario.
5 rate
DealerRater
Brad 02 Jul 2018
Go see Mark and Steve at Gulf Coast Auto Brokers of Sarasota!!! I had the best buying experience ever here. There was no pressure, super accommodating, fast sales process, nice dealership with a great selection of cars. They went out of there way to work with my financial situation and I couldn&apos...;t be happier with the sports car I bought from them. I will continue to buy all my cars there from here on out and highly recommend you go down there and personally see what I am talking about. You won't regret it! Go join the FAMILY!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
T-willey 05 Dec 2018
Spoke with Marcin in Nov, 29 about 2011 GMC 2500 discussed options and condition of trucks . Marcin stay the truck was in excellent condition for a 2011 and was a one owner with low miles. I made an offer on the truck and was declined and a counter offer was made and I told him that I would t...hink about it and give him a call on Nov,30 . Called Marcin on Nov, 30 made an offer on the truck which he excepted and I told him that I would either catch a flight or drive there on December 1, gave a small deposit by credit card which Marcin said he would hold until I showed up there on Saturday morning. After driving 457 miles we showed up on Saturday mid day Marcin had the truck ready clean full of diesel, met with office staff, completed the documentation needed and was out the door within 45 minutes of driving on to the lot . The truck was in excellent condition as advertised and as indicated by Marcin, which was a pleasant surprise as you all know in dealing with certain dealerships. I am a Non since person that likes to make a deal, have everything prepared and in and out the door soon as possible without all the haggling that you get with most dealerships. Thanks , Marcin and Office Mgr. Melissa Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Michael 05 Dec 2018
Spoke with Marcin about GMC 2500 on Dec, 5. 2018 discussed truck condition and made an offer on the truck. Marcin declined the offer and made a counter offered, I told him I would think about it overnight and call him on 6 December . December 6 , I called Marcin , I made another offer on th...e vehicle, he excepted my offer on the vehicle and assured me the vehicle was in excellent shape for 2011 . Traveled 567 miles one way to pick up what I expected to be a 2500 diesel truck in great shape. What I found when arriving at the dealership was a 2011 GMC 2500 in Great Shape as advertised ! How refreshing. I’m a no nonsense customer and expect things to be as advertised and the negotiations to be short and sweet With all paperwork to be handled the same manor. Marcin handled everything in a professional manner, the lady in the office had the paperwork ready in 15 minutes, I drove the truck off the lot in 45 minutes and was out of the dealership and on my way home . That’s the way I like it . Excellent job Gulf Coast Auto on all points. Thanks , Marcin , Lady in office and Gulf Coast Auto. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
kairausin 10 Jul 2017
I had been checking out a Ford Fiesta listing online and decided to give them a call and see if I could schedule a time to visit. A couple hours later I show up at the dealership and Mark had already pulled the car around for me. He was very helpful in pointing out both the pro's and the con'...;s of the car which is a trait that's hard to come by in the auto industry. After test driving the Fiesta, he was extremely helpful streamlining the paperwork and making the process as easy as possible for me. I would highly recommend any potential customers check this place out! Ask for Mark. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
CarBMW 03 Jun 2017
We wanted a fun car, that did not break the bank, so we decided to look at a used BMW. We had found the car on-line and Mark had it ready when we arrived. We were very tentative about buying used, but Mark put our fears to rest. We bought it that day and LOVE it. We have had it for a month and we ar...e thrilled. Mark is not your typical "used car sales guy". He was very down to earth and we felt comfortable doing business with him. We could not be happier! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Alica_mg 10 Feb 2017
Long story short my car was totaled out and with not much time to find a new vehicle before having to return my rental. I looked EVERYWHERE for a car!! I'm VERY picky! I was on edge and upset, I knew what I wanted but couldn't find it anywhere unless it had a million miles or was way over pr...iced! I had never previously purchased a vehicle from a dealer and I work at a well known dealer myself and have always tried to avoid buying a car from a dealer but you do get what you pay for. I decided to expanded my search online and found Gulf Coast Auto not only did they have the exact car I was looking for that was within my price range and had low miles they also provided the Carfax report (a few other places I searched did NOT!) they had multiple vehicles for me to chose from. When I say I couldn't be anymore pleased! I'm beyond happy with my purchase everytime I sit it my car it puts a smile on my face! Mark was my sales rep and from the time he answered the phone to the time I arrived he was very punctual and polite and showed me all my options and not once was he pushy about me buying a car. Again I work at a dealer I hear complaints about this and see it myself but I felt welcomed and not pressured into a vehicle. I would highly recommend!! I passed up an offer for a vehicle from my dealer and drove and hour and a half to get here so if that doesn't say anything you'll have to stop by yourself and find out first hand the level of service and quality of cars. They have such a variety of trucks, cars and SUVs on the lot I was actually very surprised! I absolutely LOVE my new car, and the whole process was a breeze. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater

Main Office Hours

Mon - Fri:
9:30AM - 7:00PM
Saturday:
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Sunday:
11:00AM - 5:00PM
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.