How Are We Doing?

Experience the Gulf Coast Auto Sales difference today with a visit to our beautiful showroom. Here our award-winning team of experts can help you find the perfect car, truck or SUV for your budget. Learn more about what it’s like to shop at Gulf Coast Auto Sales from our customers here. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review of your own once you have been in to see us.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Brad 02 Jul 2018
Go see Mark and Steve at Gulf Coast Auto Brokers of Sarasota!!! I had the best buying experience ever here. There was no pressure, super accommodating, fast sales process, nice dealership with a great selection of cars. They went out of there way to work with my financial situation and I couldn&apos...;t be happier with the sports car I bought from them. I will continue to buy all my cars there from here on out and highly recommend you go down there and personally see what I am talking about. You won't regret it! Go join the FAMILY!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Josh M 18 Jun 2018
Fair, Honest and Efficient Team. Just purchased my dream car from them from 500 miles away. They are shippng it to me for a very reasonable fee. Great to work with remotely, and very reasonable, informative, and helpful.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike B. 16 May 2018
Driving up, I was concerned....it’s not the kind of dealer I was used to dealing with. But they had a used car that I was interested in, for my daughter. We left in about three hours with a great car for her and what I considered to be a fair deal. What else could you ask for? The staff was ama...zing, and more than accommodating...considering it was Sunday and Mother’s Day to boot. The two young men and young woman who took care of us were courteous, professional and efficient. We talked to mama and grandma while paperwork was being done and we were at ease through the whole process. We had the forethought to get pre-approved with USAA prior to going in, which made it a lot easier on all of us...but I was very happy with the whole experience. Thanks, to the team at Gulf Coast!! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
kairausin 10 Jul 2017
I had been checking out a Ford Fiesta listing online and decided to give them a call and see if I could schedule a time to visit. A couple hours later I show up at the dealership and Mark had already pulled the car around for me. He was very helpful in pointing out both the pro's and the con'...;s of the car which is a trait that's hard to come by in the auto industry. After test driving the Fiesta, he was extremely helpful streamlining the paperwork and making the process as easy as possible for me. I would highly recommend any potential customers check this place out! Ask for Mark. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
CarBMW 03 Jun 2017
We wanted a fun car, that did not break the bank, so we decided to look at a used BMW. We had found the car on-line and Mark had it ready when we arrived. We were very tentative about buying used, but Mark put our fears to rest. We bought it that day and LOVE it. We have had it for a month and we ar...e thrilled. Mark is not your typical "used car sales guy". He was very down to earth and we felt comfortable doing business with him. We could not be happier! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Alica_mg 10 Feb 2017
Long story short my car was totaled out and with not much time to find a new vehicle before having to return my rental. I looked EVERYWHERE for a car!! I'm VERY picky! I was on edge and upset, I knew what I wanted but couldn't find it anywhere unless it had a million miles or was way over pr...iced! I had never previously purchased a vehicle from a dealer and I work at a well known dealer myself and have always tried to avoid buying a car from a dealer but you do get what you pay for. I decided to expanded my search online and found Gulf Coast Auto not only did they have the exact car I was looking for that was within my price range and had low miles they also provided the Carfax report (a few other places I searched did NOT!) they had multiple vehicles for me to chose from. When I say I couldn't be anymore pleased! I'm beyond happy with my purchase everytime I sit it my car it puts a smile on my face! Mark was my sales rep and from the time he answered the phone to the time I arrived he was very punctual and polite and showed me all my options and not once was he pushy about me buying a car. Again I work at a dealer I hear complaints about this and see it myself but I felt welcomed and not pressured into a vehicle. I would highly recommend!! I passed up an offer for a vehicle from my dealer and drove and hour and a half to get here so if that doesn't say anything you'll have to stop by yourself and find out first hand the level of service and quality of cars. They have such a variety of trucks, cars and SUVs on the lot I was actually very surprised! I absolutely LOVE my new car, and the whole process was a breeze. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kenneth letson 16 Sep 2016
I recently bought a Mercedes Benz GL450 with no warranty from Mark at Gulf Coast. The price seemed fair and liked it when I took the test drive. (Seemed a little "bouncy" but I was not used to a SUV).I also liked the fact that the local Mercedes Dealer was last owner and had done the maintenance on ...it .That was a major selling point. Driving back home to Tampa Bay Area I noticed the car really "bounced" bad on the Interstate. made my stomach turn.. I explained to Mark the rear shocks were shot and I was unhappy. He told me to come see him. He reimbursed me for the price of new rear shocks (parts) before I could ask and the Mercedes Shocks are special and quite expensive! Mark was under no real legal obligation to do this being I bought "No Warranty" If you are looking for a pre-owned car GO THERE AND ASK FOR MARK! He is "Straight up " responds to your concerns and will make sure you are happy with your purchase! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TheHarrisJag 01 Apr 2016
Mark with Gulf Coast Auto Brokers is the best! He was honest, knowledgeable, and extremely responsive throughout our entire buying process. We love our car, and we will go to Mark for our next car purchase. We highly recommend Mark!
5 rate
DealerRater
carguy 24 Mar 2016
I just bought a 2011 cts caddie coupe the car is my dream car dealing with mark and steve made my experience in buying a car so smooth thanks guys I talk about gulf coast to everyone great service
5 rate
DealerRater
Msnat22 11 Feb 2016
I just bought a 2011 Ford Edge, I have been looking for months for a car that would be worth my money. Thanks to Mark and the Auto Broker dealership I have found what I have been looking for. I would highly recommend this dealership if your looking to get bang for your buck. Natalie
5 rate
DealerRater

Main Office Hours

Mon - Fri:
9:30AM - 7:00PM
Saturday:
9:30AM - 6:00PM
Sunday:
11:00AM - 5:00PM
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.